I went to Bangkok a few years ago so I was looking forward to see if it felt different this time. And I think the answer is yes.

After being traveling along SE Asia for a weeks now, dealing with tons of tuk tuk drivers, and no fixed prices in anything we want to buy, Bangkok feel like a nice break of people trying to ripe you off. I also enjoy the food faaaar more. Although there is still chilli and spicy dishes you can find many alternatives.

It is not being cheap at all comparing what we read in blogs, there is not such a thing of rooms for $5 and eating for $2, at least we haven’t found them, but we keep doing our best in sticking to traveling on a budget with the aim of make it to China and hopefully have a genuine experience, eating where the locals away from touristed packages.
After a few days here, Chris managed to see the main temples which I saw in my first trip here and we just left the famous Chatwark market, with endless stores where you can find pretty much anything.

We are on our way now to Maehklong to see the train literally coming into the market

and plan to see the floating Anuwara right after,
as it is just 5-10 min away by 3wheel.
But let me explained the title of this post, as you may be wondering.
All started with a cold, a long cold that
But is that all?  Of course no 🙂 jealous of Chris i needed my own drama to deal with.

Since Sri Lanka where I had a strong pain in my tummy like, a needle, I have been having abdominal pain on and off. Being a month I decided to go to the hospital in Nepal to make sure I didn’t have a grewmling living inside and to stop worrying about it, after what i read in some blogs.
And what a hospital, I would say that the young doctor seem to be quite good, despite of not taking me serious at first, and still today i believe he said the right diagnostic. But they dirtyness there was on the lab where they did my analysis was unreal, I will left the picture speak for itself…
Well, a few days and tablets in the chilled Nepal, yesterday i had a hell of a night and today quite strong pain again, I can see us discovering the 3rd hospital of the trip soon..